Friday, January 16

Outside The Window…
As of 2 pm, we’ve made it up to zero degrees! The sunshine streaming through the windows makes one feel a little warmer though.

From the learning rooms…
nothing but “natural” learning today – we’ve got the flu going through again!! Even Joe is home today. I’m not doing too bad. I’m trying the Silver Shield I got the other day, and it seems to be keeping all symptoms at bay. At least one of us has to keep the ship afloat!

From the kitchen…

    Menu

nobody has an appetite – the brave souls have tried homemade bread with butter, applesauce, and clementines. JM has already had this virus, so he requested cheese pizza.

Today’s “To Do” List…
just get through….maybe wash and fold laundry, do some ironing – I’m completely playing it by ear.

Thinking ahead…

Hoping everyone is feeling well enough this weekend so that I can concentrate on getting school and other schedules ready for the week. We have a busy week coming up – something every night. I really don’t like weeks like that – it saps all my energy by Friday night.

Here is picture thought I am sharing…

legocreationedit

AJ is very much into legos, and since we’re not doing much formal schooling this week, he’s spent many hours building and creating. I love to see what he comes up with.


Thank you God for…

the ability to have flexibility in our schedule!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Comments are closed.