Thursday, January 22

Outside The Window…
At 20 degrees this morning, it finally feels downright balmy! Fog hanging in the air, trees are still beautiful, dozens of finches and juncos are still feeding. Our dog, Tillie, if she’s bored, pretends she has to go out just so she can chase the birds off the porch. This could get old real fast…

From the learning rooms…
Instrument practice and co-op class for EE today. Ranger Rick came in the mail and everyone’s excited. It will make the rounds to everybody today, I’m sure. We will be gone into town for most of the day, so nothing else scheduled.

From the kitchen…

    Menu

B – toast and cereal, kids. Although I’m a firm believer in breakfast, Joe and I are passing today because it is final weigh-in day for the 12 week fitness program going on at Joe’s work. We want to weigh in as light as possible – we’ve got our eye on the prize and we’ve got a shot at it! I’ll try to post final weight loss totals for us and maybe even a before and after pic if I can get to it.

Today’s “To Do” List…
Any available time left today goes towards trying to pick up this house!

Thinking ahead…
My DH doesn’t ask for much, but he’s made a request. He wants several pairs of pants hemmed…NOW. Tomorrow is the day – I must do this for him.

Random thoughts…
I wish we didn’t have so much “stuff,” but when I try to pare down, it seems we “need”, or find useful, or might find useful, all our “stuff”! 🙂

Here is picture thought I am sharing…

blog-pictures-001

Thank you God for…
“What are you thankful for, AJ?”
“Well, food, of course!”
Ah, yes – this from the son who is always saying he’s hungry!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Comments are closed.